Skip to content

I suppose an introduction is in order.

August 29, 2010
I feel like I ought to give myself a thoughtful, in-depth introduction here.  And I suppose every blog post should be thoughtful and in-depth.  But that’s probably not going to happen with me.  If I wait for the time and inspiration to produce something wonderful, I’ll probably never post.  So, instead you get a list of things about me.
  • Oh, look, wordpress has bullets!
  • If you haven’t noticed, I am new to blogging.
  • My name is Christine.
  • I’m 35 (for now).
  • I live in Tallahassee, FL.
  • I grew up in Michigan.
  • I hate snow and cold.
  • I spend most of my time at work and trying to keep my house from becoming a pig sty.
  • I like wine (which does not help the pig sty situation).
  • I crochet.
  • Sometimes I try to keep plants alive.
  • Sometimes I try to cook.
  • I have a dog, a cat and some fish.
  • I do better keeping the animals alive than I do the plants.
  • I use an ancient Kodak easy share camera (so don’t expect any fantastic photography around here).

Reasons I’m probably going to hell:

  • I am agnostic.  In other words, I don’t believe in god but I’m not going to insist that you shouldn’t.
  • I’m single and fine with it.
  • I don’t want kids.
  • I’m fat and don’t hate myself for it.
  • I watch soap operas, enjoy bad movies, and listen to some really terrible music.
  • I don’t separate my lights from my darks.
Currently reading in bed: Perdido Street Station
Currently listening to in the car: Tibetan Wisdom For Living and Dying
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

